Day 17 – San Diego

I have completely fallen in love with Ocean Beach. It’s paradise. Everybody in the streets is carrying surfboards and skating around, there’s such a great, relaxed atmosphere to this area. My hostel is great too, staff is really friendly and the bed is the most comfortable one I’ve slept in so far on the trip.

I slept in late, prepared a delicious breakfast in the kitchen and walked to OB after. On my way there I picked up some snacks for a picnic and made my way to the beach. The sun feels really nice here, it’s blocked by clouds half of the time and this makes it great to be outside plus I’m not dying of the heat like I did in LA.


Image


When I got back from the beach I started my research on diving schools because I want to get my advanced open water diver’s license. I spontaneously booked a course starting tomorrow! It’s so great to go diving again. It’s been 2 years since I last went, and I have been waiting for this opportunity for 10 months now. Not often have I felt this comfortable in a place after such a short time. San Diego and especially Ocean Beach are just incredible.

I got some thai food for dinner and went to bed early since I have to be at the diving school for orientation tomorrow at 6:30! Can’t wait to get underwater and hopefully get some great GoPro shots! 5 dives, including a night dive and a shipwreck dive are awaiting me. Finally I get to go into the Pacific and explore its beauty!

1 Comment

  1. The Pacific Ocean is cold!!! A dry suit might be needed. Can’t wait to hear all about it. Take lots of pics.
    xoxo

Leave a comment